Lantern Finance Logo
    All comparisonsUpdated September 2026

    Lantern vs Strike

    Compare Strike with Lantern’s collateral options, insured custody and support when markets move.

    YOUR PICKLF

    Crypto-backed loans for the long haul.

    13assets
    72hgrace
    10%from APR

    BTC: 8% interest plus a 2% upfront fee gives a 10% APR for a 12-month loan. No loan-size pricing tiers; volume discounts are available for larger loans. Asset and state eligibility apply.

    vs
    Strike

    Bitcoin-only loans; pricing varies by loan size and payment option.

    1asset
    72hgrace
    10.5%*retail APR

    *Public calculator: 10.5% APR for $10K–$15K BTC loans over 12 months, with monthly payments at 50% LTV and no origination fee. Rates vary by loan size and payment option; other products have separate terms.

    Key points

    Why borrowers choose Lantern over Strike.

    • 13 collateral assets vs BTC onlyStrike is Bitcoin-only. Lantern supports BTC plus XRP, ETH, SOL, LTC, DOGE, and seven more assets.
    • Collateral stays in BitGo insured cold storageStrike may hold collateral itself or transfer it to capital providers. Lantern collateral stays with BitGo and is insured up to $250M.
    • Full-service support and lower minimumsLantern offers phone, text, and 1:1 video support, plus integrated trading and custody once your loan closes.
    Lantern leads on13 assets vs BTC onlyBitGo insured cold storagePhone, text and video supportLoans from $1,000, subject to state minimums
    Criterion 1 of 7

    Rates and APR

    BTC-backed loans of $10,000–$15,000 over 12 months. Payment options are noted below.

    Lantern wins
    LF
    FROM 10% APR
    10%
    Strike
    10.5% APR*
    10.5%*
    0%3%6%9%12%15%

    Lantern: BTC: 8% interest plus a 2% upfront fee gives a 10% APR for a 12-month loan. No loan-size pricing tiers; volume discounts are available for larger loans. Asset and state eligibility apply.

    Strike: *Public calculator: 10.5% APR for $10K–$15K BTC loans over 12 months, with monthly payments at 50% LTV and no origination fee. Rates vary by loan size and payment option; other products have separate terms.

    Rates reflect the loan size and payment option noted above. Compare quotes for the same collateral, term and eligibility.

    Criterion 2 of 7

    Loan-to-value

    How much you can borrow, and how much cushion you have before a margin call.

    LF
    YOUR PICK
    Up to 50%

    Borrow up to half your collateral’s value for BTC, ETH and SOL. Other supported assets have lower starting LTV limits.

    Margin call
    65% LTV
    Liquidation
    75% LTV
    Strike
    Up to 50%

    Strike matches the industry standard. Pay attention to the liquidation thresholds, not just the headline LTV.

    Margin call
    70% LTV
    Liquidation
    85% LTV

    Consistency matters. Lantern applies the same 65% margin call and 75% liquidation thresholds across all 13 supported assets, no variation by coin.

    Criterion 3 of 7

    Supported assets

    The coins you can post as collateral.

    Lantern wins
    LF
    YOUR PICK
    13 assets

    Borrow against the coin you actually hold, without first swapping into a different collateral asset.

    BTCETHSOLLTCXRPDOGEXLMADAHBARBCHLINKSUIXDC
    Strike
    1 asset

    Strike accepts BTC.

    BTC
    Criterion 4 of 7

    Customer support

    Published channels for reaching a support team.

    LF
    YOUR PICK
    Phone & text
    415-365-0100

    Call or text a real person on our customer support team.

    Strike
    Email
    Phone callbacks (eligible US users)
    1:1 video
    Not publicly listed in the sources reviewed.
    Criterion 5 of 7

    Grace period

    Time you have to top up before a liquidation event.

    LF
    YOUR PICK
    72 hours

    Three full days to top up or pay down before any liquidation begins. Markets move; we don't think you should be punished for being away from your phone.

    Strike
    72 hours

    Standard loans: 72 hours after a margin call, or earlier liquidation if LTV reaches 85%. Volatility-proof loans have separate rules.

    Lantern's 72-hour grace windowAfter a margin call
    0h
    Margin call sent
    24h
    Day 1: top up window
    48h
    Day 2: specialist reaches out
    72h
    Liquidation only if needed
    Criterion 6 of 7

    Liquidation penalty

    What it costs you if the market moves against your position.

    LF
    YOUR PICK
    0%

    If we have to liquidate, we sell exactly the amount needed to bring your loan back to a safe LTV. No 2% fee. No 5% fee. No surprise line items.

    Total fees on liquidation
    Fee rate (%)
    0%
    Strike
    0%

    Strike publishes no liquidation fee. On standard loans, collateral can be sold after the cure window or sooner if LTV reaches 85%.

    Liquidation fee / spread
    Fee rate (%)
    0%
    Criterion 7 of 7

    Custody model

    Who actually holds your collateral, and how.

    LF
    YOUR PICK
    Insured cold storage
    BitGo cold storage with insurance. Bankruptcy-remote and segregated.
    BitGo Trust
    Qualified custodian · Up to $250M insured
    We never speculate with your crypto
    Strike
    Strike or capital providers

    Strike holds collateral or transfers it to capital providers, with no further rehypothecation.

    Strike or capital providers
    Not disclosed
    Full breakdown

    Every metric, side by side

    LF
    Your pick
    Strike
    Competitor
    Rate / APR
    From 10% APR

    BTC: 8% interest plus a 2% upfront fee gives a 10% APR for a 12-month loan. No loan-size pricing tiers; volume discounts are available for larger loans. Asset and state eligibility apply.

    10.5% APR*

    *Public calculator: 10.5% APR for $10K–$15K BTC loans over 12 months, with monthly payments at 50% LTV and no origination fee. Rates vary by loan size and payment option; other products have separate terms.

    Max LTV
    Up to 50%
    Up to 50%
    Margin call threshold
    65% LTV
    70% LTV
    Liquidation threshold
    75% LTV
    85% LTV
    Supported assets
    13
    1
    Support channels
    Email, Phone & text, 1:1 Video
    Email, Phone callbacks (eligible US users)
    1:1 video support
    Yes
    Not publicly listed
    Grace period
    72 hours
    72 hours

    Standard loans: 72 hours after a margin call, or earlier liquidation if LTV reaches 85%. Volatility-proof loans have separate rules.

    Liquidation penalty
    None
    None

    Strike publishes no liquidation fee. On standard loans, collateral can be sold after the cure window or sooner if LTV reaches 85%.

    Custody model
    Insured cold storage
    Strike or capital providers
    Insurance coverage
    Up to $250M (BitGo Trust)
    Not disclosed
    Minimum loan
    From $1,000; state minimums apply
    From $10,000 personal / $5,000 business; varies by state
    Headquartered
    Las Vegas, NV
    Chicago, IL
    Regulatory status
    US-incorporated, Las Vegas, NV
    US-incorporated (Illinois)

    Public sources reviewed September 2026. Terms vary by asset, loan size, payment option and jurisdiction. Unverified details are marked; confirm your individual quote before borrowing.

    Ready to switch?

    Move from Strike
    to Lantern Finance

    More comparisons

    Lantern vs everyone else

    Lantern vs Strike: Crypto-Backed Loan Comparison