vsCoinRabbit

    Compare · Updated September 2026

    Lantern vs CoinRabbit

    Compare CoinRabbit with Lantern’s collateral options, insured custody and support when markets move.

    Grace period
    72 hrs
    CoinRabbit: No grace period
    Liquidation penalty
    0%
    CoinRabbit: 0% advertised
    Supported assets
    16
    CoinRabbit: 350+
    From APR
    10%
    CoinRabbit: From 11.95%

    Key points

    Why borrowers choose Lantern over CoinRabbit.

    Grace period

    Three full days to top up or pay down before any liquidation begins. Markets move; we don't think you should be punished for being away from your phone.

    Liquidation penalty

    If we have to liquidate, we sell exactly the amount needed to bring your loan back to a safe LTV. No 2% fee. No 5% fee. No surprise line items.

    Supported assets

    Borrow against the coin you actually hold, without first swapping into a different collateral asset.

    Consistency matters.

    Lantern applies the same 65% margin call and 75% liquidation thresholds across all 16 supported assets, no variation by coin.

    The breakdown

    Lantern vs CoinRabbit, criterion by criterion.

    1. Criterion 1 of 6

      Rates and APR

      Interest, fees and the conditions behind advertised rates.

      CoinRabbit

      Advertised APR starts at 11.95%; collateral, LTV, duration and loan type affect the quote. Flexible-rate loans can change rate. External-wallet transactions incur separate fees.

      Lantern

      Lantern wins

      BTC: 8% interest plus a 2% upfront fee gives a 10% APR for a 12-month loan. No loan-size pricing tiers; volume discounts are available for larger loans. Asset and state eligibility apply.

    2. Criterion 2 of 6

      Loan-to-value

      How much you can borrow, and how much cushion you have before a margin call.

      CoinRabbit

      At 90% starting LTV, a 5% drop in collateral value raises LTV to about 94.7%, with debt unchanged. CoinRabbit advertises 50%–90% starting LTV; actual liquidation thresholds vary by loan. High LTV leaves little room for price drops.

      Lantern

      Borrow up to half your collateral’s value for BTC, ETH and SOL. Other supported assets have lower starting LTV limits.

    3. Criterion 3 of 6

      Supported assets

      The coins you can post as collateral.

      CoinRabbit

      Confirmed assets include BTC, ETH, SOL, XRP. Full list not independently verified.

      Lantern

      Borrow against the coin you actually hold, without first swapping into a different collateral asset.

    4. Criterion 4 of 6

      Grace period

      Time you have to top up before a liquidation event.

      CoinRabbit

      Once frozen for liquidation, the loan cannot be closed or topped up. Its terms allow automatic collateral sales and do not guarantee advance notification.

      Lantern

      Lantern wins

      Three full days to top up or pay down before any liquidation begins. Markets move; we don't think you should be punished for being away from your phone.

    5. Criterion 5 of 6

      Liquidation penalty

      What it costs you if the market moves against your position.

      CoinRabbit

      CoinRabbit advertises a 0% liquidation fee. That does not prevent forced collateral sales. Separate withdrawal and external-wallet processing fees apply.

      Lantern

      If we have to liquidate, we sell exactly the amount needed to bring your loan back to a safe LTV. No 2% fee. No 5% fee. No surprise line items.

    6. Criterion 6 of 6

      Custody model

      Who actually holds your collateral, and how.

      CoinRabbit

      Its terms transfer ownership of pledged assets to CoinRabbit when the loan is made, unless prohibited by law. Repayment returns equivalent assets; the terms say CoinRabbit does not lend out pledged assets.

      Lantern

      BitGo cold storage with insurance. Bankruptcy-remote and segregated.

    Full breakdown

    Every metric, side by side

    Interest, fees and the conditions behind advertised rates.

    LanternCoinRabbit
    Rate / APR
    Lantern leads:From 10% APRBTC: 8% interest plus a 2% upfront fee gives a 10% APR for a 12-month loan. No loan-size pricing tiers; volume discounts are available for larger loans. Asset and state eligibility apply.
    From 11.95% APRAdvertised APR starts at 11.95%; collateral, LTV, duration and loan type affect the quote. Flexible-rate loans can change rate. External-wallet transactions incur separate fees.
    Max LTV
    Up to 50%
    At 90% starting LTV, a 5% drop in collateral value raises LTV to about 94.7%, with debt unchanged. CoinRabbit advertises 50%–90% starting LTV; actual liquidation thresholds vary by loan. High LTV leaves little room for price drops.
    Margin call threshold
    65% LTV
    —
    Liquidation threshold
    75% LTV
    —
    Supported assets
    16
    350+
    Support channels
    Email, Phone & text, 1:1 Video
    Email, Help centerHuman support is advertised; response times and access to a specialist have not been independently verified.
    1:1 video support
    Yes
    Not publicly listed
    Grace period
    Lantern leads:72 hours
    No grace periodOnce frozen for liquidation, the loan cannot be closed or topped up. Its terms allow automatic collateral sales and do not guarantee advance notification.
    Liquidation penalty
    None
    0% advertisedCoinRabbit advertises a 0% liquidation fee. That does not prevent forced collateral sales. Separate withdrawal and external-wallet processing fees apply.
    Custody model
    Lantern leads:Insured cold storage
    Ownership transfers
    Insurance coverage
    Lantern leads:Up to $250M (BitGo Trust)
    Not disclosed
    Minimum loan
    From $1,000; state minimums apply
    Not disclosed
    Headquartered
    Lantern leads:Las Vegas, NV
    Not disclosed
    Regulatory status
    Lantern leads:US-incorporated, Las Vegas, NV
    Canadian MSB registration listed; US lending license not identified

    Public sources reviewed September 2026. Terms vary by asset, loan size, payment option and jurisdiction. Unverified details are marked; confirm your individual quote before borrowing.

    Move from CoinRabbit to Lantern Finance