Lantern Finance Logo
    All comparisonsUpdated September 2026

    Lantern vs Figure

    Compare Figure with Lantern’s collateral options, insured custody and support when markets move.

    YOUR PICKLF

    Crypto-backed loans for the long haul.

    13assets
    72hgrace
    10%from APR

    BTC: 8% interest plus a 2% upfront fee gives a 10% APR for a 12-month loan. No loan-size pricing tiers; volume discounts are available for larger loans. Asset and state eligibility apply.

    vs
    Figure

    BTC, ETH and SOL loans; rates and margin-call rules depend on starting LTV.

    3assets
    48hgrace
    9.999%from APR

    At 50% LTV: 8.91% interest / 9.999% APR, including a 1% origination fee. Up to 75% LTV: 11.50% interest / 12.62% APR.

    Key points

    Why borrowers choose Lantern over Figure.

    • 13 collateral assets vs 3Figure supports BTC, ETH, and SOL. Lantern also supports XRP, LTC, DOGE, and seven more assets.
    • Zero liquidation penalty and 72 hours to cureStandard Figure loans have a 48-hour cure window and a 2% liquidation processing fee. Paid protection has separate terms. Lantern provides 72 hours with no liquidation penalty.
    • Real humans on phone, text, and videoLantern gives every client direct access to a US-based support team, plus in-app trading and custody after loan close.
    Lantern leads on13 assets vs 3Zero liquidation penalty vs 2%BitGo insured cold storage1:1 video support
    Criterion 1 of 7

    Rates and APR

    Interest, fees and the conditions behind advertised rates.

    LF
    FROM 10% APR
    10%
    Figure
    From 9.999% APR
    9.999%
    0%3%6%9%12%15%

    Lantern: BTC: 8% interest plus a 2% upfront fee gives a 10% APR for a 12-month loan. No loan-size pricing tiers; volume discounts are available for larger loans. Asset and state eligibility apply.

    Figure: At 50% LTV: 8.91% interest / 9.999% APR, including a 1% origination fee. Up to 75% LTV: 11.50% interest / 12.62% APR.

    Rates reflect the loan size and payment option noted above. Compare quotes for the same collateral, term and eligibility.

    Criterion 2 of 7

    Loan-to-value

    How much you can borrow, and how much cushion you have before a margin call.

    LF
    YOUR PICK
    Up to 50%

    Borrow up to half your collateral’s value for BTC, ETH and SOL. Other supported assets have lower starting LTV limits.

    Margin call
    65% LTV
    Liquidation
    75% LTV
    Figure
    Up to 75%

    Figure offers Up to 75% LTV. Compare carefully against Lantern's liquidation terms.

    Margin call
    80% (initial LTV 50%) 85% (initial LTV 75%)
    Liquidation
    90% (standard loans)

    Consistency matters. Lantern applies the same 65% margin call and 75% liquidation thresholds across all 13 supported assets, no variation by coin.

    Criterion 3 of 7

    Supported assets

    The coins you can post as collateral.

    Lantern wins
    LF
    YOUR PICK
    13 assets

    Borrow against the coin you actually hold, without first swapping into a different collateral asset.

    BTCETHSOLLTCXRPDOGEXLMADAHBARBCHLINKSUIXDC
    Figure
    3 assets

    Figure accepts BTC, ETH, SOL.

    BTCETHSOL
    Criterion 4 of 7

    Customer support

    Published channels for reaching a support team.

    LF
    YOUR PICK
    Phone & text
    415-365-0100

    Call or text a real person on our customer support team.

    Figure
    Email
    Phone
    1:1 video
    Not publicly listed in the sources reviewed.
    Criterion 5 of 7

    Grace period

    Time you have to top up before a liquidation event.

    Lantern wins
    LF
    YOUR PICK
    72 hours

    Three full days to top up or pay down before any liquidation begins. Markets move; we don't think you should be punished for being away from your phone.

    Figure
    48 hours (standard loans)

    Standard loans have 48 hours to cure, with automatic liquidation at 90% LTV. Optional paid Liquidation Protection changes these rules for eligible loans.

    Lantern's 72-hour grace windowAfter a margin call
    0h
    Margin call sent
    24h
    Day 1: top up window
    48h
    Day 2: specialist reaches out
    72h
    Liquidation only if needed
    Figure: Standard loans have 48 hours to cure, with automatic liquidation at 90% LTV. Optional paid Liquidation Protection changes these rules for eligible loans.
    Criterion 6 of 7

    Liquidation penalty

    What it costs you if the market moves against your position.

    Lantern wins
    LF
    YOUR PICK
    0%

    If we have to liquidate, we sell exactly the amount needed to bring your loan back to a safe LTV. No 2% fee. No 5% fee. No surprise line items.

    Total fees on liquidation
    Fee rate (%)
    0%
    Figure
    2%

    Standard Figure loans carry a 2% liquidation processing fee where permitted. Optional paid Liquidation Protection has separate terms.

    Liquidation fee / spread
    Fee rate (%)
    2% processing fee, where permitted
    Criterion 7 of 7

    Custody model

    Who actually holds your collateral, and how.

    LF
    YOUR PICK
    Insured cold storage
    BitGo cold storage with insurance. Bankruptcy-remote and segregated.
    BitGo Trust
    Qualified custodian · Up to $250M insured
    We never speculate with your crypto
    Figure
    Decentralized MPC wallet

    Collateral is encumbered in a segregated MPC wallet in Figure Markets. Figure can sell collateral under its liquidation rules.

    Decentralized MPC wallet
    Not publicly disclosed
    Full breakdown

    Every metric, side by side

    LF
    Your pick
    Figure
    Competitor
    Rate / APR
    From 10% APR

    BTC: 8% interest plus a 2% upfront fee gives a 10% APR for a 12-month loan. No loan-size pricing tiers; volume discounts are available for larger loans. Asset and state eligibility apply.

    From 9.999% APR

    At 50% LTV: 8.91% interest / 9.999% APR, including a 1% origination fee. Up to 75% LTV: 11.50% interest / 12.62% APR.

    Max LTV
    Up to 50%
    Up to 75%
    Margin call threshold
    65% LTV
    80% (initial LTV 50%) 85% (initial LTV 75%)
    Liquidation threshold
    75% LTV
    90% (standard loans)
    Supported assets
    13
    3
    Support channels
    Email, Phone & text, 1:1 Video
    Email, Phone
    1:1 video support
    Yes
    Not publicly listed
    Grace period
    72 hours
    48 hours (standard loans)

    Standard loans have 48 hours to cure, with automatic liquidation at 90% LTV. Optional paid Liquidation Protection changes these rules for eligible loans.

    Liquidation penalty
    None
    2% processing fee, where permitted

    Standard Figure loans carry a 2% liquidation processing fee where permitted. Optional paid Liquidation Protection has separate terms.

    Custody model
    Insured cold storage
    Decentralized MPC wallet
    Insurance coverage
    Up to $250M (BitGo Trust)
    Not publicly disclosed
    Minimum loan
    From $1,000; state minimums apply
    From $5,000; jurisdiction-dependent
    Headquartered
    Las Vegas, NV
    Charlotte, NC
    Regulatory status
    US-incorporated, Las Vegas, NV
    US-incorporated (Delaware / California)

    Public sources reviewed September 2026. Terms vary by asset, loan size, payment option and jurisdiction. Unverified details are marked; confirm your individual quote before borrowing.

    Ready to switch?

    Move from Figure
    to Lantern Finance

    More comparisons

    Lantern vs everyone else

    Lantern vs Figure: Crypto-Backed Loan Comparison